Nominees and Winners of 18th IIFA Awards 2017, New York – See Pics

[Total: 3 Average: 4]

The 18th edition of Bollywood’s one of the most prestigious award shows, International Indian Film Awards (IIFA) 2017 was held on July 15 at Metlife Stadium, New York.

Nominees and Winners of 18th IIFA Awards 2017, New York

It was a star studded event, where superstar Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor with his wife Mira, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha, Kriti Sanon, Sushant Singh Rajput and more were present to celebrate the success of Hindi movies from last year.

The show managed by Wizcraft, was hosted by Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan. Varun Dhawan also joined them for a segment and entertained the audience. This year, the critically acclaimed film Neerja won the best film award, while Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt won the best actor male & female respectively for Udta Punjab.

Director Abhishek Chaubey’s Udta Punjab bagged awards maximum in four categories, while Karan Johar’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil and Ram Madhvani’s Neerja won in three. Checkout the complete winners’ list below-

Best Picture: Neerja
Nominees: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story, Neerja, Pink, Sultan and Udta Punjab.

Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink)
Nominees: Abhishek Chaubey (Udta Punjab), Ali Abbas Zafar (Sultan), Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary (Pink), Karan Johar (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Neeraj Pandey (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story) and Ram Madhvani (Neerja).

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
Nominees: Amitabh Bachchan (Pink), Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Salman Khan (Sultan), Shah Rukh Khan (Fan), Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Sushant Singh Rajput (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story).

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Nominees: Anushka Sharma (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Alia Bhatt (Dear Zindagi), Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab), Sonam Kapoor (Neerja) and Taapsee Pannu (Pink).

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story)
Nominees: Amitabh Bachchan (Wazir), Anupam Kher (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story), Rajat Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons), Rajkummar Rao (Aligarh) and Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons).

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
Nominees: Andrea Tariang (Pink), Disha Patani (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story), Ratna Pathak Shah (Kapoor & Sons), Richa Chadha (Sarbjit) and Shabana Azmi (Neerja).

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
Nominees: Jim Sarbh (Neerja), Neil Nitin Mukesh (Wazir) and Shah Rukh Khan (Fan).

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
Nominees: Jimmy Shergill (Happy Bhag Jayegi), Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons) and Varun Dhawan (Dishoom).

Best Debutant: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)

Best Debutante: Disha Patani (M.S.Dhoni The Untold Story)

Best Story: Kapoor & Sons

Best Playback Singer (Male): Amit Mishra (Bulleya- Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Tulsi Kumar (Soch Na Sake- Airlift) and Kanika Kapoor (Da Da Dasse- Udta Punjab)

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Channa Mereya- Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Music Director: Pritam Chakraborty (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Myntra Style Icon: Alia Bhatt

Best Woman of the Year: Taapsee Pannu

25 Years Of Musical Contribution: AR Rahman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here