Winners of Padma Shri, Padma Vibhushan & Padma Bhushan Awards 2016

[Total: 2 Average: 5]

Winners for Padma Awards 2016 Announced

Every year we heard of so many award ceremonies and events that are held not only in B-town but other than that on national level. Well, Padma Awards being one of the most auspicious and reputed awards to be given and accepted, this year also the awards were announced and people are very excited for it.

As we already know that these awards are rewarded for giving significant contributing in particular fields like education, art, science, sports, literature, medical, social work, public affairs, engineering, civil service, business or industries. Every year people are nominated from different fields for their achievements and great work. For this year, the winners have been announced today on Monday.

padma awards 2016 winners
Image Source: The Hindu

List of the Padma Shri winners 2016 this year have been as always announced by Government today including the winners for Padma Vibhushan and Padma Bhushan.

Winners of ‘Padma Bhushan Awards 2016’ –

Saina Nehwal
Sania Mirza
Anupam Kher
Udit Narayan
Former CAG Vinod Rai
Theatre actor – Heisnam Kanhailal
Indian sculptor Ram Sutar
Barjinder Singh Hamdard
Swami Tejomayananda
Prof. N S Ramanuja Tatacharya
Prof. D Nageshwar Reddy
Former ambassador from abroad to India – Robert D Blackwill
Indu Jain of Bennett, Coleman & Co.

Winners of ‘Padma Vibhushan 2016’ –

The south superstar Rajinikanth
Ramoji Rao – media baron
Former Governor of Jammu & Kashmir – Jagmohan
V Shanta – chairwoman of Adyar Cancer Institute
Yamini Krishnamurthy – dancer
Girija Devi – singer
Vasudev Kalkunte – scientist (India)
Late Dhirubhai Ambani – Reliance Industries founder (posthumously)
Shri Shri Ravi Shankar- the spiritual guru

Winners of ‘Padma Shri Awards 2016’ –

Priyanka Chopra- Bollywood actress
Ajay Devgan- Bollywood actor
S.S. Rajamouli –director of Baahubali
Ujjwal Nikam – lawyer
Syed Jaafri (posthumously)