Distribution Rights of Ajith’s Thala 56 have been Sold out before Completion

[Total: 5 Average: 4.2]

Wow! this is the star power, still the title of the movie is not confirmed and its worldwide distribution rights have been sold out. Yes, we are talking about Thala Ajith’s 56th Tamil movie that is expected to be released this Diwali. The movie is directed by Siruthai Siva and produced by AM Rathnam. It features South Indian superstar Ajith Kumar & Shruti Haasan in lead roles, along with Lakshmi Menon, Kabir Duhan Singh, Soori, Rahul Dev & Ashwin Kakkamanu in supporting characters.

thala 56 movie stills

Sources says the story of ‘Thala 56’ is based on brother-sister relationship, in which Lakshmi Menon is playing a role of Ajith’s sister. Ajith is playing a role of taxi driver and Shruti will be seen as lawyer. Kabir Duhan Singh will be seen in negative role in the movie. Still the title of the movie is not confirmed by makers, so it is tentatively titled as Thala 56. As per the reports, makers are going to revealed its title and first look on the occasion of Vinayaka Chaturthi i.e. 17th September. The trailer and music of the movie will be launched in mid of October.

Shooting of Thala 56 is heading smoothly towards completion and soon will get wrapped up. Thala Ajith is one of the most popular actors in South India and that is the reason, entire distribution rights of his upcoming untitled movie has been sold out, before the completion of its production work. The selling prices have not been revealed by makers but it is confirmed that the movie has break the pre-release business record of Ajith’s last movie Yennai Arindhaal that was around 49 crores.

Pondicherry Suresh has been acquired the rights for north & south Arcot region. Chennai & Chengalpet rights have been acquired by MK Enterprises. Madurai, Thirunelveli, Tuticorin, Coimbatore, Pondicherry & Salem rights have been acquired by Sushma Cine Arts. Ayankaran International has been acquired the International rights of Thala 56. The distributors for Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana & other regions are yet to be selected.